from by Moss Jaw



I tied my thoughts into a stem
And tried to go outside
I hate this house walls are caving in
I can't breathe my lungs are wearing thin

I walked beneath meristems
They held me down
I let them
I'm growing older
And my skin will too
Can you tell that I reached out?
I'll take you with me too

I sank so far couldn't have known
Where I began since you were gone
So long ago

But I shall remain
Oh I will remain


from Embody, released April 26, 2019


all rights reserved



Moss Jaw Kalamazoo, Michigan

Compositionally dynamic, organic soundscapes cultivated by four pals.

Evan Asher - drums
Kayley Kerastas - vocals/guitar
Max Murray - bass/keys/baritone guitar
Russ Wagner - guitar/keys/vocals
... more


contact / help

Contact Moss Jaw

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code